Holonet主題

StarWarsChicks.com

訂閱:

網站RSS訂閱
評論的RSS

翻譯者

English flagItalian flagKorean flagChinese (Simplified) flagChinese (Traditional) flagPortuguese flagGerman flag
French flagSpanish flagJapanese flagArabic flagRussian flagHindi flagVietnamese flag

RSS 最新銀河新聞

RSS

RSS

網站維護

通過 | 2010年4月28日

StarWarsChicks.com目前正在進行現場維護。 有些東西可能不工作得很好,現在,但至少該網站又回來了!

我們真誠真的不知道發生了什麼 ,但我們需要吹離現場,並返回到舊版本。 前景是相當艱鉅的,我們只是還沒有能夠投入到讓網站恢復正常運行到現在為止所需要的時間。

我們應該能夠恢復從去年秋天丟失的職位,但它必須手工完成,所以我們一起承擔!

在此同時,加入我們的Facebook上

主題: 網站更新 | 評論關閉

找了幾個不錯的小雞

通過 | 2009年6月4日

你好世界!

再一次,我發現自己的感覺,就好像我站在一個多層百貨公司一樓,盯著周圍,想知道所有的客戶都是。 不幸的是,我們缺乏對古怪的藝術家和他們的神奇的人體模型,因此我不知道我們將如何使這個地方很大了。

今年是StarWarsChicks.com的10週年。 已經有一些偉大的歲月,美好的回憶,夢幻般的集資者和很多偉大的內容貼在這裡,在過去的十年。 不幸的是,這個網站已經奄奄一息一個長期,緩慢的死亡很多,很多年。 它有一個站長(我!),和一堆誰在乎它,不想看到它死了人,但沒有人做這個網站活得很好了。 即使我有更多的時間投入到這個網站,我沒有太大的博主,記者,社論,交際花或者面試官。 我舒服多寫代碼,和小說的一點點。 該StarWarsChicks.com網站的後端是太棒了! 它只是沒有習慣,這讓我很傷心。 我也有一個全新的同人存檔所有設置,但沒有人幫我管理它,所以它坐在一個角落裡收集虛擬灰塵,現在也是如此。

我真的想改變這一切,使StarWarsChicks成一個美好的網站了,但沒有幫助,我不能這樣做! 我需要一些熱心的作家,以加強和負責這裡。 該網站有這麼多的潛力和可能性,而這也正是你進來! 你有你想看到什麼張貼在這裡的想法? 你喜歡寫調查? 你是星球大戰博客尋找更多的觀眾? 你看小說,享受檢討呢? 你希望你有關於缺乏商品的女歌迷一個出口為你的咆哮?

如果你有興趣在做StarWarsChicks.com欣欣向榮的社會,它曾經是,這篇文章的評論。 提供你的思想,觀念,以及最重要的,你的時間。 這個網站是專門給誰長大了想要飛的X翼或者是萊婭公主每個小女孩。 讓我們繼續下去的所有誰想要飛莢賽車手或者是一個絕地武士的小女孩!

主題: 書籍和漫畫收集社區服裝和道具編輯活動膨脹的宇宙小說爭取治愈遊戲新聞消息郵件列表音樂食譜評論研究,民意調查網站更新 | 評論關閉

網站宕機

通過 | 2009年6月1日

很抱歉的網站走這過去的一周! 域名註冊商在他們的記錄是過時的電子郵件地址,所以我從來沒有收到該域名是過期的通知。 正如你所看到的,這個問題現在已經得到解決! 電子郵件addr​​esses@starwarschicks.com正在再次為好。

主題: 網站更新 | 評論關閉

快樂國際星球大戰日

通過 | 2009年5月

只是想祝所有星球大戰小雞快樂國際星球大戰日。

“五四”與你同在!

:-)

主題: 社區 | 評論關閉

通過 | 2009年3月10日

很久很久以前,在一個星系並不那麼很遠,很遠......

實際上......,它是七十年代末,時代霹靂嬌娃,阿爸,和'口袋'計算器房子磚的大小。 我在1978年看到了星球大戰(它來到英國一年後比美國,並沒有'新希望'標籤然後回),並完全徹底驚訝。 特效! 音樂! 這個故事! 誰是不是金發和公主沒有尖叫和/或等待一個男人救她!

是的,星球大戰來自蘇格蘭這個凌晨的黑髮很深刻的印象。

我想給我所有的零花錢,我的小兄弟,可能是一個或兩個能天天事後看它的肢體......但不幸的是影片還沒有被發明。 我的父母不會讓我度過了我的整個醒著的時候在電影院,和所有太快電影的運轉完成。 我留下了我生命中的大洞(一個11歲的優先級,記不清了),甚至沒有誰醫生和太空堡壘卡拉狄加可以填補。

幾個月後,隨著續集仍然非常發育地獄的傳聞,我發現了一本書稍微狗耳平裝本我,結束了幫助我通過ANH和帝國之間的那些漫長的歲月當地的圖書館。 由Alan Foster教務長“分裂的心靈之眼的”委託喬治·盧卡斯,電影營銷之王,如果電影失敗告終(據說)。 這是一個盧克 - 正累啊冒險,事後和NIT-眼角的強迫,有幾個不一致(Vader的光劍是藍色的,有不經意的兄弟姐妹之間的性張力有點令人不安的金額),但我讀它與奔放的歡樂和希望的新感覺。 我買了我自己的副本,最終通過超讀跌到位(狗的攻擊並沒有幫助;拉拉顯然不是福斯特的球迷)。

所以,這是我第一次涉足膨脹的宇宙,甚至在我們獲取的視頻播放器,我還是讀小說化及任何其他SW的書籍,我可以躺在我的手。 1993年,十歲上下,我發現蒂姆贊恩的“繼承人對帝國”,並認為我所有的聖誕節來了一次; 我目前正在讀的Force系列的傳統。

所以,親愛的SWChicks,賜教,謝謝。 什麼是第一個星球大戰的書你讀?

主題: 書籍和漫畫膨脹的宇宙 | 2評論»

明信片回來了!

通過 | 2009年1月23日

我很高興地宣布,StarWarsChicks.com電子卡服務是備份和運行。 我們不再使用舊的Bravenet服務(它幾乎反正工作)。 新系統要簡單得多,並希望使用更方便。

訪問賀卡頁面到現在寄一張明信片!

主題: 網站更新 | 評論關閉

熔融穆斯塔法熔岩蛋糕

通過 | 2008年10月3日

...現在這是一個拗口;-)

Meesa回來了!

好吧,我嘗試了新的配方這個星期。 這是一個很大的打擊在我家 - 即使我的丈夫,誰通常是巧克力只實物- - 的傢伙真的很喜歡變化,這步伐甜點。 那麼容易,即使是剛耿能做到這一點...:大聲笑:(不,我不是罐,罐撲......我愛罐,罐!)

熔融穆斯塔法熔岩蛋糕

成分

的紅色天鵝絨蛋糕粉一箱(我用鄧肯海因斯)。

Powedered糖(用於除塵可選)

香草冰淇淋

草莓醬餡料(我用的是好品牌的價值從沃爾瑪)

路線

*烤箱預熱至350F

1,根據包裝上的指示準備蛋糕粉(你需要3個雞蛋,蔬菜,油和水)

2,油脂,輕輕粉的6耐熱吉士杯,大尺寸的(你可以做8小蛋糕,如果你使用較小的吉士杯 - 這些轉出相當大的),並將它們放在一個果凍滾鍋烘烤

3,倒入準備好的麵糊的吉士杯,約2/3滿

4,放置果凍滾鍋與充滿吉士杯烤箱,烤約。 25分鐘。 你要檢查大約15分鐘後-該中心應差不多完成了,但有點糊糊的(牙籤上一些麵糊)

5,從烤箱中取出,並允許冷卻幾分鐘

6,使用黃油刀從吉士杯的邊緣鬆開蛋糕,然後翻轉到個人份量板。

7,切中心向外蛋糕 - 就足以形成一個頂部“火山”。

8,灰塵與粉狀(糖果)糖,如果需要...如果你像帕爾帕庭可以使用Unnnnnliiiimited Poooooowder,如果你想:大聲笑:

8頂配香草冰淇淋勺(S),並完成與草莓醬 - 調味(!?!我用了很多卡路里Naahh ...)

(我們把冷卻後的蛋糕在微波爐重新加熱它們只是一點點吃了第二次幫助,因為他們很快降溫之前,這些中心將完成烘烤,但它仍然只是作為美味 - 。!如果不是更好)

ENJOY!

MTFBWY,

MO2YP

主題: 食譜 | 1條評論»

食譜從一個星系很遠很遠

通過 | 2008年9月23日

嗨,大家好!

我的胳肢作為野生gundark是星球大戰小雞社區的一部分! 我將作為一個配方作家為我們的網站。 我希望張貼約每星期一次,並會為您帶來很多的想法磨你的胃口! 我什至可能會拋出一些工藝思路中的混合 - 如果我的心情是值得它 - 所以你永遠不知道你可能會發現!

如果您在starwars.com的超空間博客社區的一員,你可能熟悉我 - 我一直定期博客有將近三年了,和MomOf2YoungPadawan的名字去的,所以我的小名MO2YP。 你也可以叫我Mamadala:-D

我將開始一個食譜,是一個最喜歡在我家。 它出現在星球大戰食譜:烏奇Cookie和其他星系食譜由羅賓·戴維斯。 我敢肯定,許多(如果不是大多數)你已經在某些時候做這些,但他們仍然我的#1星球大戰配方,以及我的兩個小男孩強烈要求治療。 未煮過的面絕對是驚人的,但不一定是建議,因為生雞蛋(但我們做吧!)GOT藍奶?!吃閱讀本條目»休息

主題: 非小說類食譜 | 3評論»

網站遷移

通過 | 2008年9月12日

大家好!

正如你可能已經注意到了 - 你怎麼可以不? - StarWarsChicks.com剛剛發生了重大的革新。 我們也搬到了一個新的虛擬主機提供商。

事情可能會在網站上一小會兒,一個小臭蟲,直到我們得到的東西整理出來正確。 如果您遇到任何技術困難,請讓我們知道! 我們可能知道這個問題,但總有一個很好的機會,我們不知道它,但並不會直到有人告訴我們!

讓我們知道通過張貼評論這篇文章或電郵:jedicrysta [在] starwarschicks.com。

我們也將接受關於新網站的設計一般反饋。

願原力與你同在!

主題: 網站更新 | 評論關閉

R2-D2和維達USB集線器

通過 | 2008年7月8日

為什麼日本得到所有的酷玩具? 不愛的女孩是什麼怪胎她自己的R2-D2的USB集線器? 它甚至移動,亮起來,和口哨聲! 我們不得不承認,維達之一,而冷卻為好。 閱讀完整的報告渴望。

主題: 小工具 | 評論關閉


«先前的入口

Holonet Topics

StarWarsChicks.com

Subscribe to:

Site RSS Feed
Comments RSS

Translator

English flagItalian flagKorean flagChinese (Simplified) flagChinese (Traditional) flagPortuguese flagGerman flag
French flagSpanish flagJapanese flagArabic flagRussian flagHindi flagVietnamese flag

RSS Latest Galaxy News

RSS

RSS

Site Maintenance

By | April 28, 2010

StarWarsChicks.com is currently undergoing site maintenance. Some things probably aren't working very well right now, but at least the website is back up!

We honestly aren't really sure what happened, but we needed to blow the site away and go back to an older version. The prospect was pretty daunting and we just haven't been able to devote the time required to get the site back up and running until now.

We should be able to recover the missing posts from last fall, but it has to be done manually, so bear with us!

In the mean time, join us on Facebook!

Topics: Website Updates | Comments Off

Looking for a few good chicks

By | June 4, 2009

Hello world!

Once again I find myself feeling as though I'm standing on the first floor of a multi-story department store, staring up and around, wondering where all of the customers are. Unfortunately, we are short on quirky artists and their magical mannequins, and thus I have no idea how we're going to make this place great again.

This year is StarWarsChicks.com's 10th anniversary. There have been some great years, wonderful memories, fantastic fund-raisers and a lot of great content posted here over the last decade. Unfortunately, this site has been dying a long, slow death for many, many years. It has a webmaster (me!), and a bunch of people who care about it and would hate to see it die, but no one to make this site alive and well again. Even if I had more time to devote to this site, I am not much of a blogger, news reporter, editorialist, social butterfly or interviewer. I'm much more comfortable writing code, and a little bit of fiction. The back-end of the StarWarsChicks.com website is fantastic! It just isn't getting used, and that makes me sad. I also have a brand new Fanfiction Archive all set to go, but no one to help me manage it, so it's sitting in a corner collecting virtual dust right now as well.

I really want to change all this, and make StarWarsChicks into a wonderful site again, but I can't do it without help! I need some enthusiastic writers to step up and take charge here. The site has so much potential and possibility, and that's where you come in! Do you have ideas about what you'd like to see posted here? Do you like writing polls? Are you a Star Wars blogger looking for a larger audience? Do you read novels and enjoy reviewing them? Do you wish you had an outlet for your rants about the lack of merchandise for female fans?

If you're interested in making StarWarsChicks.com the thriving community that it once was, comment on this post. Offer up your thoughts, ideas, and most importantly, your time. This site is dedicated to every little girl who grew up wanting to fly an X-wing or be Princess Leia. Let's keep it going for all of the little girls who want to fly a pod racer or be a Jedi!

Topics: Books and Comics, Collecting, Community, Costuming and Props, Editorial, Events, Expanded Universe, Fiction, Fight for the Cure, Games, In the News, Mailing Lists, Music, Recipes, Reviews, Studies, Polls, Website Updates | Comments Off

Site downtime

By | June 1, 2009

Sorry about the site going down this past week! The domain registrar had an out dated email address in their records, so I never received the notice that the domain name was expiring. As you can see, the problem has now been fixed! Email addresses @starwarschicks.com are working again as well.

Topics: Website Updates | Comments Off

Happy International Star Wars Day

By | May 4, 2009

Just wanted to wish all Star Wars Chicks a Happy International Star Wars Day.

'May the Fourth' be with you!!

:-)

Topics: Community | Comments Off

By | March 10, 2009

A long time ago in a galaxy not so very far, far away ...

... actually, it was the late seventies, era of Charlie’s Angels, Abba, and ‘pocket’ calculators the size of house-bricks. I saw Star Wars in 1978 (it came to the UK a year later than in the US; and there was no ‘A New Hope’ tag back then) and was completely and utterly amazed. The special effects! The music! The story! The princess who wasn’t blonde and didn’t scream and/or wait for a man to save her!!

Yes, Star Wars made a big impression on this wee brunette from Scotland.

I would have given all my pocket money, my little brother, and possibly a limb or two to be able to watch it every day afterwards ... but unfortunately videos had yet to be invented. My parents wouldn’t let me spend my entire waking hours at the cinema, and all too soon the movie’s run finished. I was left with a gaping hole in my life (priorities of an eleven-year-old, remember) that not even Dr Who and Battlestar Galactica could fill.

A few months later, with rumours of a sequel still very much in development hell, I found a slightly dog-eared paperback copy of a book in my local library that ended up helping me through those long years between ANH and Empire. “Splinter of the Mind’s Eye” by Alan Dean Foster was commissioned by George Lucas, king of movie merchandising, in case the movie flopped (allegedly). It’s a Luke-n-Leia adventure that, with hindsight and the nit-pickiness of an obsessive-compulsive, has several inconsistencies (Vader’s lightsaber is blue and there is a somewhat disturbing amount of sexual tension between the oblivious siblings), but I read it with unrestrained glee and a new sense of Hope. I bought my own copy which eventually fell to bits through over-reading (the dog attack didn’t help; labradors are apparently not Foster fans).

So, that was my first foray into the Expanded Universe, and even after we acquired a video player, I still read novelisations and any other SW books I could lay my hands on. In 1993-ish I discovered Tim Zahn’s “Heir to the Empire”, and thought all my Christmases had come at once; I’m currently reading the Legacy of the Force series.

So, dear SWChicks, enlighten me, please. What was the first Star Wars book you read?

Topics: Books and Comics, Expanded Universe | 2 Comments »

Postcards are back!

By | January 23, 2009

I'm happy to announce that the StarWarsChicks.com e-card service is back up and running. We're no longer using the old Bravenet service (which barely worked anyway). The new system is much simpler, and hopefully easier to use.

Visit the greeting cards page to send a postcard now!

Topics: Website Updates | Comments Off

Molten Mustafar Lava Cakes

By | October 3, 2008

...now THAT'S a mouthful ;-)

Meesa Back!

Well, I tried out a new recipe this week.  It was a big hit at my house - even my Hubby, who is usually a chocolate-only-kind-of-guy really enjoyed this change-of-pace dessert.  So easy, even a Gungan could do it...:lol: (no, I'm not Jar-Jar bashing...I love Jar-Jar!)

Molten Mustafar Lava Cakes

Ingredients

One box of Red Velvet cake mix (I used Duncan Hines). 

Powedered sugar (for dusting-optional)

Vanilla ice cream

Strawberry sauce topping (I used the Good Value brand from Wal Mart)

Directions

* Preheat oven to 350F

1. Prepare cake mix according to package directions (you'll need 3 eggs, veg. oil and water)

2. Grease and lightly flour six Pyrex custard cups, large size (You can make eight smaller cakes if you use the smaller custard cups - these turn out pretty big), and place them on a jelly-roll pan for baking

3. Pour the prepared batter in the custard cups, about 2/3 full

4. Place the jelly-roll pan with the filled custard cups in the oven, and bake for approx. 25 minutes.  You'll want to check after about 15 minutes - the centers should be almost done, but a little gooey (some batter on toothpick)

5. Remove from oven and allow to cool for a couple of minutes

6. Use a butter knife to loosen the cakes from the edges of the custard cups, then invert onto individual serving plates.

7. Cut the center out of the cake - just enough to form the top of a "volcano."

8. Dust with powdered (confectioner's) sugar if desired...if you're like Palpatine you can use Unnnnnliiiimited Poooooowder if you'd like :lol:

8. Top with scoop(s) of vanilla ice cream and finish with the strawberry sauce - to taste (I used a LOT!  Calories?  Naahh...!)

(We put the cooled cakes in the microwave to re-heat them just a tad before eating a second helping since they cool quickly.  The centers will finish baking, but it's still just as yummy - if not better!)

ENJOY!!!

MTFBWY,

MO2YP

Topics: Recipes | 1 Comment »

Recipes From a Galaxy Far, Far Away

By | September 23, 2008

Hi, Everyone!

I am as tickled as a wild gundark to be part of the Star Wars Chicks community!  I will be serving as a recipe writer for our site.  I hope to post about once a week, and will be bringing you plenty of ideas to whet your appetite!  I might even throw a few craft ideas in the mix - if my mood warrants it - so you never know what you might find!

If you are a member of the Hyperspace blogging community on starwars.com, you might be familiar with me - I have been a regular blogger there for almost three years now, and go by the name of MomOf2YoungPadawan, hence my nickname MO2YP.  You can also call me Mamadala :-D

I'll start out with a recipe that is a favorite at my house. It appears in The Star Wars Cookbook: Wookiee Cookies and Other Galactic Recipes by Robin Davis.  I'm sure many (if not most) of you have made these at some point, but they remain my #1 Star Wars recipe, as well as a treat highly requested by my two young boys.  The uncooked dough is absolutely amazing, but not necessarily recommended to eat because of the raw eggs (but we do it anyway!!) Got Blue Milk?! Read the rest of this entry »

Topics: Nonfiction, Recipes | 3 Comments »

Website migration

By | September 12, 2008

Hello everyone!

As you may have noticed - how could you not? - StarWarsChicks.com has just undergone a major renovation.  We have also moved to a new webhosting provider.

Things may be a little buggy on the site for a little while until we get things sorted out properly.  If you experience any technical difficulties, please let us know!  We may be aware of the issue, but there's always a good chance that we don't know about it yet, and won't until someone tells us!

Let us know by posting a comment to this article or emailing us: jedicrysta [at] starwarschicks.com.

We'll also accept general feedback about the new site design.

May the Force be with you!

Topics: Website Updates | Comments Off

R2-D2 and Vader USB hubs

By | July 8, 2008

Why does Japan get all the cool toys?  What girl geek wouldn't love her own R2-D2 USB hub?  It even moves, lights up, and whistles!  And we have to admit, the Vader one is rather cool as well.  Read the full report at Crave.

Topics: Gadgets | Comments Off


« Previous Entries